Board of Directors

Steven A, Phillips


Dwight Murphy
Vice Chairman


Lori Jones


Jack E. Lay



Mike Baker


Terrie Cross


Terrie Cross, Retired, has been an ALQI board member since October 2014. She was the first and only Executive Director of ALQI until her retirement in July 2014. Prior to accepting the position of Executive Director of ALQI in 1999, she sold her medical equipment company which she had developed. With the assistance of the Elgin Foundation and other donors and grants, ALQI has either started or assisted with twenty different programs that benefit the children in Scott County. Terrie is also a 2007 Purpose Prize fellow, a charter member of the Boys & Girls Club Hall of Fame in Scott County, TN, as well as a charter member of the Tennessee Boys & Girls Club Hall of Fame.


Former ALQI Board Members include:
Mayfield Brown, Rev. Philip Kazee, Jerry Kline, Dr Nyla Cross, Jan Laxton, Bill Duncan, Dwayne King, Rick Keeton, and Jeff Tibbals


Stacy Queener, Kathy West, and Katie Garrett